Mayoral Committee

The Executive Mayor is assisted by a Mayoral Committee made up of 9 councillors. The Mayoral Committee is responsible for individual portfolios such as community development, housing or finance, and reports directly to the mayor, The Executive Mayor is also assisted by the Supporting staff in his office.